Gates Fellows Selected for 2014

From a pool of 47 exceptionally well-qualified applicants, a bipartisan nominating panel of five individuals selected eight fellows to participate in one of two three-week summer sessions. The 2014 Gates Fellows selected to participate in Harvard Kennedy School - Senior Executives in State and Local Government Program are:

  • Katie Baldessar – Board President, Lake County School District
  • Mike Bordogna – Lake County Commissioner
  • Thomas Davidson, Summit County Commissioner
  • Kathryn Hill – Chief Operating Officer, History Colorado
  • April Montgomery – Board Chair, Colorado Water Conservation Board
  • Kathy Nesbitt – State Personnel Director, Colorado Department of Personnel and Administration
  • Jennifer Sobanet – Chief Operating Officer, Colorado Department of Higher Education
  • Larry Wolk – Executive Director and Chief Medical Officer, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

Click here for more information about this Harvard program or visit the "How To Apply" section of our website.